Best Wrestler Awards

Year Class Name School
2020 Class A-AA Riley Bennett Fairview
2020 Division II Alex Whitworth McCallie
2020 Class AAA Tre Morrisette Dobyns Bennett
2019 Division II Alex Whitworth McCallie
2019 Class AAA Michael Kramer Wilson Central
2019 Class A-AA Trent Knight Greeneville
2018 Class AAA Cameron Hendrson Smyrna
2018 Division II Mason Reiniche Baylor
2018 Class A-AA Daniel Uhorchuk Signal Mountain
2018 Class A-AA Elijah Davis Fulton
2017 Class AAA Knox Fuller Bradley Central
2017 Class A-AA Alonzo Heward Chattanooga Central
2017 Division II Khamari Whimper Baylor
2016 Class AAA Joseph Munoz Walker Valley
2016 Division II Trey Chalifoux Father Ryan
2016 Class A-AA Matthew Kieta Pigeon Forge
2015 Division II Blake Sutherland Baylor
2015 Class AAA Tyler Garrison Blackman
2015 Class A-AA Karim Shereef Alcoa
2014 Class A-AA Samson Evans Alcoa
2014 Class AAA Chris Debien Cleveland
2014 Division II Elijah Oliver Christian Brothers
2013 Division II Kaleb Baker Christian Brothers
2013 Division I Jacob Stephens Soddy-Daisy
2012 Division I Campbell Lewis Soddy-Daisy
2012 Division II Zach Watson Baylor
2011 Division II T.J. Duncan McCallie
2011 Division I McCoy Newberg Independence
2010 Division I Cameron Croy Brentwood
2010 Division II Daniel Baucke Christian Brothers
2009 Division II Justin Cash Brentwood Academy
2009 Division I Blake Ridenour Maryville
2008 Division I David Mang Bradley Central
2008 Division II Zach Watson Baylor
2007 Division II Aaron Bateman Father Ryan
2007 Division I Kelly Felix Franklin
2006 Division I Kelly Felix Franklin
2006 Division II Corey Manson Baylor
2005 Division II Whitt Dunning Father Ryan
2005 Division I Danny Coleman Cleveland
2004 Division I Quinn Gibson Bradley Central
2004 Division II Jordan Leen Baylor
2003 Division II Spencer Manley McCallie
2003 Division I Quinn Gibson Bradley Central
2002 Division II Patrick Simpson Montgomery Bell Academy
2002 Division I Jake Yost Soddy-Daisy
2001 Division I Rusty Blackmon Bradley Central
2001 Division II Phillip Simpson Montgomery Bell Academy
2000 Division I Matt McCarty Clarksville
2000 Division II Phillip Simpson Montgomery Bell Academy
1999 Division II Jamie Castleman Father Ryan
1999 Division I Matt Keller Bradley Central
1998 Division I Zac Dailey Mt. Juliet
1998 Division II Scott Wells Brentwood Academy
1997 Josh West Bradley Central
1996 Charles McTorry John Overton
1995 Heath Eslinger Bradley Central
1994 Charles McTorry John Overton
1993 Michael Spencer Kirby
1992 George Lewis McCallie
1991 Ricky Johnson Chattanooga Central
1990 David Vance McCallie
1989 Ronnie Stevenson McGavock
1988 Chad Hon Baylor
1987 Michael Murray Whites Creek
1986 Howard Langford Cleveland
1985 Chris Mullin Notre Dame
1984 Chris Mullin Notre Dame
1983 David Thoni Father Ryan
1982 Mike Blosser Hixson
1981 John Lennon Cleveland
1980 Marc Lyle Baylor
1979 Marc Lyle Baylor
1978 James Jabaley Notre Dame
1977 Tony Kennedy Stratford
1976 Jeff Howard Cleveland
1975 Tom Popp Hixson
1974 Randy Batten Hixson
1973 David Weeks Notre Dame
1972 John Bennett McCallie
1971 Steven Roden East Ridge
1970 Steve Agnew Brainerd
1969 Pezavan Whatley Notre Dame
1968 Joe Roberts Donelson
1967 Ernie Rose Chattanooga Kirkman
1966 Kenneth Whitworth East Ridge
1965 Kenneth Whitworth East Ridge
1964 Mickey Bailey Tennessee School for the Blind
1963 Randy Thompson Tennessee School for the Blind
1962 Bill Harlow St. Andrews-Sewanee
1961 Mitchell Cole Tennessee School for the Blind