

Whitehaven High School Boys' Track and Field Memphis, TN



POSTSEASON HISTORY REPORT GENERATED AUGUST 21, 2025

Summary

Championship Record: -

Appearances (0):

Finals Appearances/Runners-up (50): 2008, 2012, 2013, 2016, 2016, 2016, 1971, 1976, 1983, 1947, 1956, 1959, 1947, 1971, 1948, 2021, 1950, 1949, 2022, 1949, 1950, 2023, 1949, 2024, 1950, 1947, 2025, 1947, 1949, 2025, 1949, 1947, 2025, 1942, 2019, 1950, 2019, 1951, 2021, 1951, 1952, 2016, 1942, 1952, 2019, 1947, 1951, 2019, 1951, 1951 **Championships (22):** 2025, 2024, 2023, 2022, 2021, 2019, 2016, 2013, 2012, 2008, 1983, 1976, 1971, 1959, 1956, 1952, 1951, 1950, 1949, 1948, 1947, 1942

Finals Appearances

Year	Class	Award	Detail
2008	Class AAA	300 Meter Low Hurdles Champion	Hollis Moore
2012	Class AAA	1600 Meter Relay Champions	
2013	Class AAA	110 Meter High Hurdles Champion	Justin Hunt
2016	Class AAA	Team Runner-Up	
2016	Class AAA	1600 Meter Relay Champions	
2016	Class AAA	400 Meter Relay Champions	
1971		180 Yard Low Hurdles Champion	Steve Freeman
1976		Mile Relay Champions	
1983 (Class AAA	Pole Vault Champion	James Stittiams
1947		Pole Vault Champion	Lacey
1956		880 Yard Run Champion	John Potts
1959		880 Yard Run Champion	Jimmy Madden
1947		High Jump Champion	Lacey
1971		Decathlon Champion	Steve Freemen
1948		880 Yard Relay Champions	
2021	Large Class	1600 Meter Relay Champions	
1950		Mile Run Champion	lkerd
1949		Pole Vault Champion	Neff
2022	Class AAA	1600 Meter Relay Champions	
1949		880 Yard Relay Champions	
1950		Javelin Champion	Gober
2023	Class AAA	Triple Jump Champion	Tayshun Thomas
1949		Team Champions	
2024 (Class AAA	110 Meter High Hurdles Champion	Christopher Talley
1950		Team Runner-Up	
1947		Team Runner-Up	

Year Class	Award	Detail
2025 Class AAA	110 Meter High Hurdles Champion	Christopher Talley
1947	220 Yard Dash Champion	Whittington
1949	Long Jump Champion	Gobes
2025 Class AAA	300 Meter Low Hurdles Champion	Courtney Lee
1949	Long Jump Champion	Neff
1947	Mile Relay Champions	
2025 Class AAA	Team Runner-Up	
1942	Mile Run Champion	Charles Riley
2019 Large Class	200 Meter Dash Champion	Emmanuel Bynum
1950	880 Yard Run Champion	lkerd
2019 Large Class	Team Runner-Up	
1951	180 Yard Low Hurdles Champion	David Ransom
2021 Large Class	400 Meter Dash Champion	Terrick Johnson
1951	120 Yard High Hurdles Champion	David Ransom
1952	Team Runner-Up	
2016 Class AAA	800 Meter Relay Champions	
1942	880 Yard Run Champion	Riley
1952	Discus Champion	Tommy Fields
2019 Large Class	100 Meter Dash Champion	Emmanuel Bynum
1947	100 Yard Dash Champion	Whittington
1951	Team Champions	
2019 Large Class	400 Meter Dash Champion	Emmanuel Bynum
1951	880 Yard Run Champion	Cox
1951	Mile Run Champion	Cox

Awards

None found.