

Memphis Central High School Boys' Track and Field Memphis, TN



POSTSEASON HISTORY REPORT

GENERATED MAY 12, 2025

Summary

Championship Record: -

Appearances (0):

Finals Appearances/Runners-up (126): 1933, 1933, 1934, 1935, 1936, 1936, 1936, 1938, 1939, 1939, 1939, 1939, 1939, 1939, 1939, 1941, 1941, 1942, 1942, 1942, 1942, 1947, 1947, 1947, 1947, 1948, 1949, 1949, 1950, 1954, 1954, 1954, 1954, 1954, 1954, 1955, 1955, 1955, 1955, 1955, 1955, 1956, 1956, 1956, 1956, 1956, 1957, 1957, 1958, 1960, 1960, 1980, 1980, 1981, 1982, 1987, 1989, 1990, 1990, 1992, 1992, 1993, 1993, 1993, 1993, 1994, 1994, 1994, 1994, 1994, 1995, 1995, 1995, 1995, 1995, 1996, 1997, 1997, 1997, 1997, 1997, 1998, 1999, 1999, 1999, 1999, 2000, 2000, 2003, 2003, 2005, 2006, 2006, 2012, 2012, 2015, 2015, 2015, 2016, 2016, 2017, 2017, 2017, 2018, 2018, 2019, 2019, 2021, 2021, 2022, 2022, 2022, 2022, 2022, 2022, 2023, 2023, 2023, 2023, 2023, 2024, 2024, 2024, 2024, 2024, 2024, 1997, 1995, 1994, 1993, 1992, 1990, 1989, 1987, 1982, 1981, 1980, 1960, 1958, 1957, 1956, 1955, 1954, 1950, 1949, 1948, 1947, 1942, 1941, 1939, 1938, 1936, 1935, 1934, 1933

Finals Appearances

Year	Class	Award	Detail
1933		Long Jump Champion	Johnson
1933		Mile Relay Champions	Merrifield, Lawrence, Wiggs, Weeks
1934		Long Jump Champion	Warren Prewitt
1935		Long Jump Champion	Venn
1936		440 Yard Dash Champion	Kinsey
1936		Team Runner-Up	
1936		Javelin Champion	Elrod
1938		Shot Put Champion	D. West
1939		100 Yard Dash Champion	McCormick
1939		220 Yard Dash Champion	McCormick
1939		880 Yard Relay Champions	
1939		Discus Champion	West
1939		Mile Relay Champions	
1939		Team Champions	
1941		220 Yard Dash Champion	Watson
1941		Mile Relay Champions	
1942		440 Yard Dash Champion	Daley
1942		880 Yard Relay Champions	
1942		Mile Relay Champions	

Year	Class	Award	Detail
1942		Team Champions	
1947		880 Yard Run Champion	Paris
1947		Discus Champion	Stainbrook
1947		Shot Put Champion	Stainbrook
1947		Team Champions	
1948		Mile Run Champion	Paris
1949		High Jump Champion	Roe
1949		Long Jump Champion	Roe
1950		440 Yard Dash Champion	Walker
1954		100 Yard Dash Champion	Stan Flowers
1954		440 Yard Dash Champion	Stan Flowers
1954		880 Yard Run Champion	Jerry Read
1954		Mile Relay Champions	
1954		Mile Run Champion	Jerry Read
1954		Team Champions	
1955		120 Yard High Hurdles Champion	Allen
1955		180 Yard Low Hurdles Champion	Allen
1955		880 Yard Run Champion	Jerry Read
1955		High Jump Champion	Morton Waller
1955		Long Jump Champion	Richard Vollmer
1955		Mile Run Champion	Jerry Read
1955		Team Champions	
1956		180 Yard Low Hurdles Champion	Richard Vollmer
1956		Long Jump Champion	Richard Vollmer
1956		Decathlon Champion	Richard Vollmer
1956		Team Runner-Up	
1957		Discus Champion	Lowell Bobbitt
1957		Shot Put Champion	Lowell Bobbitt
1958		Discus Champion	Wesley Cox
1960		220 Yard Dash Champion	David Finley
1960		Two Mile Relay Champions	
1960		Decathlon Champion	Winston Wolf
1980 C	lass AA	Discus Champion	Landis Alexander
1980 C	lass AA	Shot Put Champion	Landis Alexander

Year	Class	Award	Detail
1981	Class AA	Long Jump Champion	Glynis Turner
1982	Class A	400 Meter Relay Champions	
1987	Class AAA	800 Meter Run Champion	Greg Turner
1989	Class AAA	Discus Champion	Earl Lester
1000	Class AAA	3200 Meter Relay Champions	
1990	Class AAA	800 Meter Run Champion	Carl Bowie
1992	Class AAA	800 Meter Run Champion	Rodney Peterson
1992	Class AAA	Shot Put Champion	Tim Hart
1993	Class AAA	110 Meter High Hurdles Champion	Ralph Hill
1993	Class AAA	300 Meter Low Hurdles Champion	Ralph Hill
1993	Class AAA	800 Meter Run Champion	Rodney Peterson
1993	Class AAA	Team Relay Runner-Up	
1994	Class AAA	1600 Meter Relay Champions	
1994	Class AAA	3200 Meter Relay Champions	
1994	Class AAA	800 Meter Run Champion	Rodney Peterson
1994	Class AAA	Team Champions	
1994	Class AAA	Team Relay Champions	
1995	Class AAA	1600 Meter Relay Champions	
1995	Class AAA	3200 Meter Relay Champions	
1995	Class AAA	400 Meter Dash Champion	Edwin Carvin
1995	Class AAA	Team Champions	
1995	Class AAA	Team Relay Champions	

Year Class	Award	Detail
1996 Class AAA	Team Relay Runner-Up	
1997 Class AAA	300 Meter Low Hurdles Champion	Corey Jackson
1997 Class AAA	400 Meter Relay Champions	
1997 Class AAA	Discus Champion	Garr Holland
1997 Class AAA	Team Champions	
1997 Class AAA	Team Relay Champions	
1998 Class AAA	800 Meter Relay Champions	
1999 Class AAA	3200 Meter Relay Champions	
1999 Class AAA	400 Meter Relay Champions	
1999 Class AAA	800 Meter Relay Champions	
1999 Class AAA	Team Champions	
2000 Class A- AA	3200 Meter Relay Champions	
2000 Class AAA	Team Runner-Up	
2003 Class AAA	Decathlon Champion	Dominique Smith
2003 Class AAA	Triple Jump Champion	Dominique Smith
2005 Class AAA	200 Meter Dash Champion	Kyle Stevenson
2006 Class AAA	100 Meter Dash Champion	Kyle Stevenson
2006 Class AAA	200 Meter Dash Champion	Kyle Stevenson
2012 Class AAA	110 Meter High Hurdles Champion	Shawn Harris
2012 Class AAA	Team Runner-Up	
2015 Class AAA	300 Meter Low Hurdles Champion	Kristopher Butler
2015 Class AAA	800 Meter Relay Champions	

	Class	Award	Detail
	Class AAA	Team Champions	
2016	Class AAA	100 Meter Dash Champion	Rashan Haynes
	Class AAA	Team Champions	
2017	Class AAA	300 Meter Low Hurdles Champion	Courtney Thomas
2017	Class AAA	Decathlon Champion	Rashad Haynes
	Class AAA	Team Champions	
	Large Class	Long Jump Champion	Courtney Thomas
2018	Large Class	Triple Jump Champion	Courtney Thomas
	Large Class	800 Meter Relay Champions	
2019	Large Class	1600 Meter Relay Champions	
2021	Large Class	800 Meter Relay Champions	
2021	Large Class	400 Meter Relay Champions	
2021	Large Class	Team Runner-Up	
	Class AAA	Long Jump Champion	Zavien Wolfe
	Class AAA	Triple Jump Champion	Zavien Wolfe
2022	Class AAA	100 Meter Dash Champion	Jordan Ware
2022	Class AAA	800 Meter Relay Champions	
2022	Class AAA	400 Meter Relay Champions	
2022	Class AAA	200 Meter Dash Champion	Jordan Ware
	Class AAA	Team Champions	
2023	Class AAA	Long Jump Champion	Zavien Wolfe
2023	Class AAA	100 Meter Dash Champion	Jordan Ware

Year	Class	Award	Detail
2023	Class AAA	400 Meter Relay Champions	
2023	Class AAA	200 Meter Dash Champion	Jordan Ware
2023	Class AAA	Team Runner-Up	
2024	Class AAA	Triple Jump Champion	Miles Nesmith
2024	Class AAA	400 Meter Relay Champions	
2024	Class AAA	300 Meter Low Hurdles Champion	Morcellous Harris
2024	Class AAA	Team Runner-Up	

Awards

None found.