

Science Hill High School Boys' Track and Field Johnson City, TN



POSTSEASON HISTORY REPORT GENERATED AUGUST 24, 2025

Summary

Championship Record: -

Appearances (0):

Finals Appearances/Runners-up (45): 1930, 1933, 1933, 1933, 1934, 1935, 1935, 1935, 1935, 1935, 1935, 1936, 1936, 1936, 1936, 1937, 1937, 1938, 1939, 1941, 1941, 1948, 1950, 1950, 1951, 1951, 1953, 1954, 1954, 1954, 1956, 1959, 1961, 1971, 1972, 1980, 1980, 1992, 1995, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2002, 2013, 2017, 2024

Championships (28): 2024, 2017, 2013, 2002, 2001, 2000, 1995, 1992, 1980, 1972, 1971, 1961, 1959, 1956, 1954, 1953, 1951, 1950, 1948, 1941, 1939, 1938, 1937, 1936, 1935, 1934, 1933, 1930

Finals Appearances

Year	Class	Award	Detail
1930		120 Yard High Hurdles Champion	Nelson McCarroll
1933		Team Runner-Up	
1933		440 Yard Dash Champion	Latteral
1933		120 Yard High Hurdles Champion	Fleming
1934		120 Yard High Hurdles Champion	Charley Fleming
1935		120 Yard High Hurdles Champion	Charlie Fleming
1935		100 Yard Dash Champion	Charlie Fleming
1935		Pole Vault Champion	Earl McClelland
1935		220 Yard Low Hurdles Champion	Charlie Fleming
1935		Javelin Champion	Jimmy Cowell
1935		Team Champions	
1936		120 Yard High Hurdles Champion	Jim Wallin
1936		High Jump Champion	Jim Wallin
1936		220 Yard Low Hurdles Champion	Jim Wallin
1937		High Jump Champion	Jim Wallin
1937		120 Yard High Hurdles Champion	Jim Wallin
1938		880 Yard Run Champion	Niels Hamilton
1939		Shot Put Champion	Lillard Ailor
1941		200 Yard Low Hurdles Champion	Vincent Darden
1941		120 Yard High Hurdles Champion	Vincent Darden
1948		200 Yard Low Hurdles Champion	Richard Gresham
1950		180 Yard Low Hurdles Champion	Jenkins
1950		High Jump Champion	Bobby Ellis
1951		Javelin Champion	Joe McClain
1951		High Jump Champion	Bobby Ellis
1953		High Jump Champion	Bob Taylor
1954		Long Jump Champion	Ferrell Bowman
1954		120 Yard High Hurdles Champion	Taylor
1954		Team Runner-Up	
1956		Shot Put Champion	Tom Roberts

Year	Class	Award	Detail		
1959		Discus Champion	Sam Humphreys		
1961		Pole Vault Champion	Frank Gilley		
1971		Mile Run Champion	Mark Brown		
1972		180 Yard Low Hurdles Champion	Glen McCrary		
1980 Class AAA Discus Champion Ernie Carson					
1980 (Class AAA	880 Yard Run Champion	Paul Taylor		
1992 (Class AAA	100 Meter Dash Champion	Toby Patton		
1995 (Class AAA	800 Meter Run Champion	Andy Harmon		
2000 0	Class AAA	800 Meter Run Champion	Robert Hatcher		
2001 0	Class AAA	800 Meter Run Champion	Robert Hatcher		
2002 (Class AAA	Triple Jump Champion	Jakeith Hairston		
2002 (Class AAA	Long Jump Champion	Jakeith Hairston		
2013 (Class AAA	Triple Jump Champion	Hunter Boone		
2017 (Class AAA	1600 Meter Run Champion	Alex Crigger		
2024 (Class AAA	Long Jump Champion	Emmett Watson		

Awards

None found.