

Montgomery Bell Academy Boys' Track and Field Nashville, TN



POSTSEASON HISTORY REPORT GENERATED MAY 9, 2025

## Summary

Championship Record: -

Appearances (0):

**Finals Appearances/Runners-up (79):** 1961, 1962, 1973, 1982, 1996, 1997, 1997, 1997, 1997, 1998, 1998, 1998, 1998, 1998, 1998, 1998, 1998, 1999, 1999, 1999, 1999, 1999, 1999, 2001, 2001, 2001, 2001, 2001, 2001, 2002, 2002, 2002, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2006, 2006, 2007, 2007, 2007, 2008, 2008, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2011, 2011, 2011, 2011, 2011, 2012, 2012, 2014, 2014, 2015, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2018, 2018, 2019

**Championships (26):** 2024, 2023, 2022, 2021, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2015, 2014, 2012, 2011, 2008, 2007, 2006, 2004, 2003, 2002, 2001, 1999, 1998, 1997, 1996, 1982, 1973, 1962, 1961

## **Finals Appearances**

Year	Class	Award	Detail
1961		Discus Champion	Russ Dilley
1962		Discus Champion	Russ Dilley
1973		High Jump Champion	Shannon LeRoy
1982		Decathlon Champion	Brooks Crozine
1996 Class AAA		Shot Put Champion	Scott Denbo
1997 Class AAA		Team Runner-Up	
1997 Class AAA		Team Relay Runner-Up	
1997 Class AAA		Shot Put Champion	Scott Denbo
1997 C	Class A-AA	Discus Champion	Matt Perry
1998 E	)ivision II	Discus Champion	Hunter Hillenmeyer
1998 E	Division II	Team Champions	
1998 E	Division II	Decathlon Champion	Michael Eskind
1998 E	Division II	Shot Put Champion	Hunter Hillenmeyer
1998 E	Division II	800 Meter Run Champion	David Dean
1998 E	Division II	400 Meter Relay Champions	
1998 C	Division II	3200 Meter Relay Champions	
1998 E	Division II	110 Meter High Hurdles Champion	Thomas Felch
1999 E	Division II	Discus Champion	Hunter Hillenmeyer
1999 E	Division II	800 Meter Run Champion	David Dean
1999 E	ivision II	400 Meter Relay Champions	
1999 E	Division II	3200 Meter Run Champion	David Dean
1999 D	Division II	200 Meter Dash Champion	Mark McDonald
1999 D	Division II	1600 Meter Run Champion	David Dean
1999 Division II		Team Champions	
2001 C	Division II	Team Champions	
2001 C	Division II	3200 Meter Relay Champions	

Year Class	Award	Detail
2001 Division II	Shot Put Champion	Will Denbo
2001 Division II	1600 Meter Relay Champions	
2001 Division II	800 Meter Relay Champions	
2001 Division II	300 Meter Low Hurdles Champion	Steve Ingram
2002 Division II	Team Runner-Up	
2002 Division II	400 Meter Relay Champions	
2002 Division II	1600 Meter Relay Champions	
2002 Division II	3200 Meter Relay Champions	
2002 Division II	Shot Put Champion	Will Denbo
2003 Division II	3200 Meter Relay Champions	
2004 Division II	3200 Meter Relay Champions	
2005 Division II	Team Runner-Up	
2006 Division II	110 Meter High Hurdles Champion	Rich Tompkins
2006 Division II	Pole Vault Champion	Christian Waddey
2006 Division II	Discus Champion	Michael Swett
2007 Division II	3200 Meter Relay Champions	
2007 Division II	Long Jump Champion	Patrick Crum
2007 Division II	Shot Put Champion	Ben Bartholomew
2008 Division II	Shot Put Champion	Ben Bartholomew
2008 Division II	Long Jump Champion	Patrick Crum
2008 Division II	Pole Vault Champion	Christian Waddey
2010 Division II	Team Runner-Up	
2011 Division II	Long Jump Champion	Chase Owen
2011 Division II	3200 Meter Run Champion	Daniel Peters
2011 Division II	3200 Meter Relay Champions	
2011 Division II	Team Runner-Up	
2011 Division II	400 Meter Dash Champion	Chase Owen
2012 Division II	Team Runner-Up	
2012 Division II	3200 Meter Relay Champions	
2014 Division II	3200 Meter Run Champion	Eric Anderson
2014 Division II	1600 Meter Relay Champions	
2015 Division II	1600 Meter Relay Champions	
2015 Division II	Team Runner-Up	
2016 Division II	Team Runner-Up	
2017 Division II	Pole Vault Champion	Warner Lamar
2018 Division II AA	800 Meter Run Champion	Graham Ragsdale
2018 Division II AA	1600 Meter Relay Champions	

Year	Class	Award	Detail
2018	Division II AA	Team Runner-Up	
2019	Division II AA	400 Meter Relay Champions	
2019	Division II AA	Team Runner-Up	
2019	Division II AA	1600 Meter Relay Champions	
2019	Division II AA	800 Meter Run Champion	John Hyde
2019	Division II AA	300 Meter Low Hurdles Champion	John Curry
2019	Division II AA	800 Meter Relay Champions	
2019	Division II AA	110 Meter High Hurdles Champion	John Curry
2019	Division II AA	3200 Meter Relay Champions	
2021	Division II AA	Pole Vault Champion	Connor Steanson
2021	Division II AA	1600 Meter Relay Champions	
2022	Division II AA	400 Meter Dash Champion	Takis Patikas
2022	Division II AA	1600 Meter Relay Champions	
2023	Division II AA	Pole Vault Champion	Jack Perry
2023	Division II AA	High Jump Champion	Joshua Roberts
2024	Division II AA	Pole Vault Champion	Jack Perry

## Awards

None found.