

Dobyns Bennett High School Boys' Track and Field Kingsport, TN



POSTSEASON HISTORY REPORT GENERATED MAY 13, 2025

## Summary

#### Championship Record: -

#### Appearances (0):

**Finals Appearances/Runners-up (104):** 1936, 1936, 1936, 1936, 1936, 1937, 1937, 1937, 1937, 1937, 1937, 1938, 1939, 1939, 1939, 1939, 1939, 1940, 1940, 1940, 1940, 1940, 1940, 1940, 1940, 1941, 1941, 1941, 1941, 1947, 1947, 1947, 1947, 1947, 1948, 1948, 1948, 1949, 1949, 1949, 1950, 1950, 1950, 1952, 1952, 1956, 1956, 1958, 1962, 1964, 1968, 1969, 1969, 1969, 1970, 1970, 1970, 1971, 1971, 1972, 1972, 1972, 1973, 1975, 1976, 1978, 1978, 1979, 1979, 1979, 1979, 1979, 1980, 1981, 1981, 1984, 1986, 1987, 1987, 1987, 1990, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1996, 1996, 1997, 1998, 1998, 1998, 1998, 2001, 2001, 2011, 2014, 2015, 2015, 2016, 2016, 2023, 2024, 2024 **Championships (44):** 2024, 2023, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2011, 2001, 1998, 1997, 1996, 1993, 1992, 1991, 1990, 1987, 1986, 1984, 1981, 1984, 1976, 1975, 1973, 1972, 1971, 1970, 1969, 1968, 1964, 1962, 1958, 1956, 1952, 1950, 1949, 1948, 1947, 1941, 1940, 1939, 1938, 1937, 1936

### **Finals Appearances**

Year	Class	Award	Detail
1936		Discus Champion	Fugate
1936		High Jump Champion	Jack Showalter
1936		High Jump Champion	Hugh Blessing
1936		Long Jump Champion	M.T. Smith
1936		Shot Put Champion	Ed Cifers
1937		100 Yard Dash Champion	M.T. Smith
1937		220 Yard Dash Champion	M.T. Smith
1937		Discus Champion	Ed Cifers
1937		Long Jump Champion	M.T. Smith
1937		Shot Put Champion	Ed Cifers
1937		Team Champions	
1938		Pole Vault Champion	Tom Carter
1939		120 Yard High Hurdles Champion	Robert Cifers
1939		200 Yard Low Hurdles Champion	Robert Cifers
1939		Long Jump Champion	Robert Cifers
1939		Pole Vault Champion	Tom Carter
1939		Team Runner-Up	
1940		100 Yard Dash Champion	J.B. Hendrix
1940		120 Yard High Hurdles Champion	Robert Cifers
1940		200 Yard Low Hurdles Champion	Robert Cifers
1940		220 Yard Dash Champion	J.B. Hendrix
1940		Discus Champion	Robert Cifers
1940		Long Jump Champion	Paul Duncan

Year	Class	Award	Detail
1940		Pole Vault Champion	Tom Carter
1940		Shot Put Champion	Robert Cifers
1940		Team Champions	
1941		100 Yard Dash Champion	J.B. Hendrix
1941		High Jump Champion	John W. Arnold
1941		Pole Vault Champion	George Peters
1941		Team Champions	
1947		120 Yard High Hurdles Champion	Coon Greenwell
1947		Two Mile Relay Champions	
1947		880 Yard Relay Champions	
1947		Pole Vault Champion	J.W. Salley
1947		Pole Vault Champion	D.W. Salley
1948		100 Yard Dash Champion	Harry Wright
1948		220 Yard Dash Champion	Harry Wright
1948		Shot Put Champion	Hal Miller
1948		Team Champions	
1949		200 Yard Low Hurdles Champion	Harry Wright
1949		220 Yard Dash Champion	Harry Wright
1950		120 Yard High Hurdles Champion	Wilson
1950		220 Yard Dash Champion	Jack Carter
1950		Discus Champion	Ken Roberts
1952		High Jump Champion	Bobby Lance
1952		Javelin Champion	Bobby Lance
1956		120 Yard High Hurdles Champion	Al Warren
1956		Two Mile Relay Champions	
1958		880 Yard Run Champion	Mike O'Neill
1962		Pole Vault Champion	Mike Forrester
1964		Shot Put Champion	Don Booker
1968		440 Yard Dash Champion	Darwin Bond
1969		440 Yard Dash Champion	Darwin Bond
1969		Pole Vault Champion	Win Smith
1969		Team Runner-Up	
1970		Two Mile Relay Champions	
1970		440 Yard Dash Champion	Darwin Bond
1970		Team Runner-Up	
1971		Two Mile Relay Champions	
1971		Team Champions	

Year	Class	Award	Detail
1972		100 Yard Dash Champion	Andre Releford
1972		440 Yard Relay Champions	
1972		Team Champions	
1973		100 Yard Dash Champion	Andre Releford
1975		180 Yard Low Hurdles Champion	Randy Irvin
1976		High Jump Champion	Jeff McGinnis
1978		120 Yard High Hurdles Champion	Ken Springs
1978		Discus Champion	Hal Miller, Jr.
1978		Team Runner-Up	
1979		120 Yard High Hurdles Champion	Ken Springs
1979		Discus Champion	Hal Miller, Jr.
1979		Shot Put Champion	Hal Miller, Jr.
1979		Team Champions	
1980	Class AAA	Mile Run Champion	Jim Ailshie
1981	Class AAA	1600 Meter Run Champion	Jim Ailshie
1981	Class AAA	800 Meter Run Champion	Jim Ailshie
1981	Class AAA	Discus Champion	Rob Miller
1984	Class AAA	High Jump Champion	Bobby Hill
1986	Class AAA	Long Jump Champion	Jeff Faulkerson
	~ ~ ~ ~	3200 Meter Run Champion	Freddie Robinson
1987	Class AAA	Discus Champion	Bryant Clevenger
1987	Class AAA	Shot Put Champion	Bryant Clevenger
1990	Class AAA	3200 Meter Run Champion	Kevin Odiorne
1001	Class AAA	1600 Meter Run Champion	Kevin Odiorne
1992		Long Jump Champion	Nick Williams
1993	Class AAA	Long Jump Champion	Nick Williams

Year Class	Award	Detail
1996 Class AAA	1600 Meter Relay Champions	
1996 Class AAA	Team Runner-Up	
1997 Class AAA	400 Meter Dash Champion	Teddy Gaines
1998 Class AAA	110 Meter High Hurdles Champion	Jeremy Graves
1998 Class AAA	300 Meter Low Hurdles Champion	Jeremy Graves
1998 Class AAA	400 Meter Dash Champion	Teddy Gaines
1998 Class AAA	Long Jump Champion	Jeremy Graves
2001 Class AAA	400 Meter Relay Champions	
2001 Class AAA	Triple Jump Champion	Gerald Sensabaugh
2011 Class AAA	1600 Meter Run Champion	Chris McElroy
2014 Class AAA	1600 Meter Relay Champions	
2015 Class AAA	400 Meter Dash Champion	Bryce Ailshie
2015 Class AAA	1600 Meter Relay Champions	
2016 Class AAA	Triple Jump Champion	Jordan Jeffers
2016 Class AAA	400 Meter Dash Champion	Bryce Barrett
2023 Class AAA	3200 Meter Relay Champions	
2024 Class AAA	3200 Meter Relay Champions	
2024 Class AAA	1600 Meter Run Champion	Luke Mussard

# Awards

None found.